RESOLUTION NO. 0031-2020

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENT OF TEN (10) MEMBERS TO THE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, HUD requires the City of Alexandria's Community Development Department maintain a Citizen's Advisory Committee to help collect data from and provide information to neighborhoods in effort to support the planning of how HUD funds are spent throughout the year; and,

WHEREAS, the term of the appointment will be for two years from May 1, 2020 through April 30, 2022; and,

WHEREAS, two members are proposed and eight renewals for the 10 members board are presented; and,

WHEREAS, the Administration hereby recommend approval of this item, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Alexandria, Louisiana, in legal session convened, that the Council hereby confirms the Mayor's appointment of ten (10) members to the Community Development Citizen Advisory Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, etc., that the members are as follows:

Citizen Advisory Committee: Volunteer Member Participation for 2020-2022

North Alexandria A-B

Business District C

Sandra Augustine (renewal)

Jannease Seastrunk (renewal)

Lower Third DBubba McCall (proposed new)

South Alexandria E

Edna Pellerin (renewal)

Samtown/Woodside F Youth Rep Non-Profit (Boy Scouts)

Amy Cheney (renewal) Richard Crise (proposed new)

Elderly/Handicap Rep – Non-Profit (Council on Aging)

Joyce Thompson (renewal)

<u>AIDS/HIV Rep – Non- Profit (CLASS)</u>

Devon Sanders (renewal)

Mentally Disabled Rep- Non-Profit (Extra Mile)

Martha Powell (renewal)

<u>Homeless Rep – Non-Profit (Homeless Coalition)</u>

Joseph Buzzetta (renewal)

THIS RESOLUTION having been submitted in writing, was then submitted to a final vote as a whole, the vote thereon being as follows:

YEAS: Fuller, Green, Larvadain, Fowler, Porter

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Silver, Villard

AND THE RESOLUTION was declared adopted on this the 14th day of April, 2020.

/s/ Donna Jones

City Clerk